The Rep Selects New Board Members (Movers & Shakers)

The Rep Selects New Board Members (Movers & Shakers)
(Michael Pirnique)

Steve Strickland, Jan Alman and others have been appointed to the board of directors of the Arkansas Repertory Theatre in Little Rock for the 2020-21 fiscal year.

Strickland has been appointed chair and Alman has been appointed vice chair. Tim Gauger has been appointed treasurer and Randy Bynum secretary.

Dr. Philip James Deer III, Maya Goree, Melanie A. Hillard, Brandi Hinkle, Kevin G. Horn, Michelle Kaemmerling, Nikki Lovell, Michael Manning, Tom Small, Doris Washington and James H. Wilkins Jr. have joined the board as new members.

Joseph W. Price II has been appointed to the board of directors of We Are the 22 in Little Rock. Price is a member of Quattlebaum Grooms & Tull PLLC of Little Rock and concentrates his practice on civil litigation. We Are the 22 is an Arkansas nonprofit organization focused on direct veteran suicide intervention.

John Tull, Steven W. Quattlebaum, David B. Vandergriff and 21 other attorneys at Quattlebaum Grooms & Tull have been named to the Best Lawyers of America 2021 list. Tull was listed in the categories of bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, First Amendment law, litigation-banking and finance, litigation-First Amendment, mass tort litigation/class actions-defendants, media law, personal injury litigation-defendants, product liability litigation-defendants and product liability litigation-plaintiffs.

Quattlebaum was listed in the categories of bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, insurance law, mass tort litigation/class actions-defendants, personal injury litigation-defendants and product liability litigation-defendants. Vandergriff was listed in the categories of banking and finance law, commercial litigation, litigation-banking and finance and litigation-real estate.

Quattlebaum, Tull and Vandergriff were also named to the Lawyer of the Year list, with Quattlebaum in the category of mass tort-litigation/class actions-defendants, Tull in bet-the-company litigation and Vandergriff in litigation-real estate.

Brandon B. Cate, Vincent O. Chadick, E.B. Chiles IV, Grant M. Cox, Joseph R. Falasco, Timothy W. Grooms, Micheal B. Heister, Jeb H. Joyce, Sarah Keith-Bolden, J. Cliff McKinney II, Joseph W. Price II, Michael N. Shannon, Geoffrey B. Treece, Thomas G. Williams and Ryan Younger also were named in various categories. Phillip A. Elmore, R. Seth Hampton, Christoph Keller, C. Ryan O’Quinn, Mary-Tipton Thalheimer and Thomas H. Wyatt were named to the Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch list. Elmore, Wyatt and Keller were listed in the category of commercial litigation; Hampton in banking and finance law, environmental law and real estate law; O’Quinn in trust and estates; and Thalheimer in bankruptcy and creditor debtor rights/insolvency and reorganization law.

See more of this week's Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at