Defense Association Names Miller Committee Chair (Movers & Shakers)

Defense Association Names Miller Committee Chair (Movers & Shakers)
Stuart Miller of Mitchell Williams in Little Rock.

Stuart Miller has been appointed as the Arkansas state committee chair of the International Association of Defense Counsel.

Miller is an attorney at Mitchell Williams Selig Gates & Woodyard PLLC in Little Rock. His practice focuses on high-stakes commercial litigation, defense of class actions and catastrophic personal injury and wrongful death defense.

He previously served as faculty for the 2014 IADC Trial Academy at Stanford Law School.

E.B. “Chip” Chiles IV, Timothy Grooms, Steven Quattlebaum, John Tull III and 10 other attorneys with Quattlebaum Grooms & Tull PLLC in Little Rock have been listed in the 2020 Mid-South Super Lawyers list for Super Lawyers. Chiles, Quattlebaum, Tull, Joseph R. Falasco, Michael N. Shannon and David B. Vandergiff, were listed under business litigation. Vincent O. Chadick was listed under business/corporate. J. Cliff McKinney II and Grooms were listed under real estate. Michael B. Heister was listed under civil litigation defense. Geoffrey B. Treece was listed under bankruptcy. Thomas G. Williams was listed under personal injury general defense.

Robert Steinbuch has been reappointed to the Arkansas Advisory Committee of the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights in Little Rock. He will serve a second four-year term and will continue his position as chair. Steinbuch is a law professor at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock Bowen School of Law.

See more of this week's Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at