Next 'Business Forum' Webcast to Interview Steve Cannon

Next 'Business Forum' Webcast to Interview Steve Cannon
Steve Cannon (21st Century Business Forum)

Steve Cannon, CEO of AMB Sports and Entertainment, will lead the June 9 webcast in a series presented by Arkansas Business throughout 2021. 

The "21st Century Business Forum," sponsored by CHI St. Vincent, is a monthly webcast featuring authors, entrepreneurs and key leaders in business and sports. It's hosted by author Jon Gordon, who has written extensively on leadership, sales and teamwork.

The 40-minute interview with Cannon will be broadcast from 12-12:40 pm. June 9. 

Register: You can register to watch the free broadcast right here.

Among the Atlanta Business Chronicle's 2019 Most Admired CEOs, Cannon oversees the day-to-day operations of Mercedes-Benz Stadium, the Atlanta Falcons Football Club, United Soccer Properties and PGA Tour Superstore. 

Before joining AMBSE in 2016, he was president and CEO of Mercedes-Benz USA, responsible for leading operations that generated record sales with annual revenues exceeding $20 billion.

Under his leadership, Mercedes-Benz Stadium was the first of its kind in North America to achieve LEED Platinum Certification by the U.S. Green Building Council. Its food and beverage experience was honored in 2018, as "Sports Breakthrough of the Year" by the Sports Business Journal.

Cannon graduated with honors from the U.S. Military Academy at West Point in 1986. He was Airborne Ranger-qualified and a two-time lettered wrestler. The National Wrestling Hall of Fame named Cannon its 2019 "Outstanding American."

He served as a first lieutenant in west Germany during the fall of the Iron Curtain and was an artillery officer for five years. 

In 2018, Cannon and former Falcons Head Coach Dan Quinn spearheaded the first NFL team-directed USO Tour, visiting soldiers at various bases throughout Iraq and Kuwait.

Alongside fellow West Point classmates, he founded the Johnny Mac Soldiers fund in 2014. He also serves on the national board of directors for the Tragedy Assistance Program for Survivors.