Nominees Announced for 34th Arkansas Business of the Year Awards

Nominees Announced for 34th Arkansas Business of the Year Awards
(Arkansas Business)

Arkansas Business has announced 34 businesses, nonprofits and executives from around the state as finalists for its 34th Annual Business of the Year Awards.

Finalists and winners in each category will be celebrated March 9 from 7-9 p.m at the DoubleTree in Little Rock. The ceremony will also be broadcast live online to other ticket holders.

Get Tickets: Tickets are available now. Click here

Tickets to the live event will be limited to honorees and their guests. Colleagues, coworkers, supporters, friends and family can buy tickets to the online broadcast here. Supporters can also purchase virtual tickets, allowing them to become an interactive part of the live event.

Previously: Arkansas Business this year held live events for CFO of the Year and Best Places to Work.

Finalists and winners were selected by an outside panel of judges made up of previous award winners. Awards will be distributed in seven categories, including Business Executive of the Year and Nonprofit Executive of the Year.

In addition to the categories listed below, the event will also honor the finalists of the Arkansas Women’s Foundation Gender Equity awards. Arkansas Business will also announce the latest recipient of its Legacy of Leadership award, a lifetime achievement award given to the state's top business leaders. Those honorees will be named at a later date.

The finalists in each category are: 

Category I - 1-30 Employees
Harbor Environmental and Safety
Mathias Properties, Inc.
Riverwood Homes
Tanners Team Sports Inc.

Category II - 31-55 Employees
CAT Squared
McCauley Services
MidSouth Orthopedics

Category III - 56-150 Employees
Edafio Technology Partners
Inuvo, Inc.
Stratice, LLC

Category IV - 151-499 Employees
First Orion
Ritter Communications
Staley Technologies

Category V - 500+ Employees
Big River Steel
Hytrol Conveyor Company, Inc.
Rock Dental Brands

Nonprofit Organization of the Year
Arkansas Baptist Children's Homes and Family Ministries
Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Fund
Thea Foundation
Twentieth Century Club of Little Rock, Inc.
Union Rescue Mission

Business Executive of the Year
Dan Andrews, Tempus Realty Partners
Jordan Franklin, Stratice
Richard Howe, Inuvo, Inc.
Judy R. McReynolds, ArcBest
Gina Radke, Galley Support Innovations

Nonprofit Executive of the Year
Jama Best, Arkansas Humanities Council
Ruthanne Hill, Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Fund
Adam Head, CARTI
Diane LaFollette, Mid-America Science Museum
Janell Mason, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Arkansas
Elizabeth Clogston, The Twentieth Century Club of Little Rock, Inc.

The winners of each category will be revealed at the awards ceremony and published in a special Feb. 28 supplement to Arkansas Business.

For more information on the Arkansas Business of the Year Awards, click here or contact Kelli at and (501) 455-9336.