Baptist Health Names 5 New Leaders (Movers & Shakers)

Clockwise, from top left: Mackenzie Clyburn, Greg Crain, Mike Perkins and Cody Walker
Clockwise, from top left: Mackenzie Clyburn, Greg Crain, Mike Perkins and Cody Walker (Baptist Health)

Baptist Health of Little Rock has appointed new leadership to its Little Rock, North Little Rock, Malvern and Arkadelphia hospitals.

Mackenzie Clyburn has joined the Little Rock Baptist Health Medical Center as associate vice president of hospital operations. Clyburn joins Baptist from the University of Kansas Health System in Kansas City, Kansas.

Greg Crain is now the president of the central region for Baptist Health, overseeing Baptist hospitals in Little Rock, North Little Rock and Conway. Crain previously served as president of Little Rock BHMC.

Mike Perkins will replace Crain as president of Little Rock BHMC. He will also oversee the Baptist Health Rehabilitation Institute, the Baptist Health Extended Care Hospital and Baptist Health College Little Rock.

Cody Walker is now president of the North Little Rock BHMC. He came to Baptist in 2020 from Brookwood Baptist Health in Birmingham, Alabama.

Jay Quebedeaux
Jay Quebedeaux (Baptist Health)

Jay Quebedeaux is now president of the Arkadelphia and Hot Spring County BHMCs. Quebedeaux joins Baptist from the Mena Regional Health System, where he was CEO for seven years. 

The CARTI Foundation of Little Rock has announced the appointment of four new members to its board of directors. They are Jason Chacko, certified financial planner and chartered retirement plans specialist with Morgan Stanley Wealth Management; Jennifer Ralston-Day, president of the CARTI Auxiliary and co-chair of the Festival of Trees; Manoj Patel, president of Setu Inc., Vishnu Inc., Setu Hospitality Inc. and Sita Ram Associates; and Greg Williams, board chairman of Nabholz Construction.

See more of this week's Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at