1 Named Vice President and General Counsel for Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas (Movers & Shakers)

Jen Hoss
Jen Hoss (Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas)

Jen Hoss has been named vice president and general counsel for Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation/Arkansas Electric Cooperatives Inc. of Little Rock. Hoss earned her Juris Doctorate from South Texas College of Law in Houston.

(From left) Corey Free, Andrew Nelson and Mike Raney
(From left) Corey Free, Andrew Nelson and Mike Raney (Conway Corp.)

Conway Corp. made three promotions. Corey Free has been named lead telecom installer technician. Andrew Nelson has been named telecom business class services technician 3. Mike Raney has been named GIS technician 2.

Jason Cocklin
Jason Cocklin (Freese and Nichols)

Jason Cocklin, a project manager and associate of Freese and Nichols of Fort Worth, Texas, is moving to Rogers to work in the firm’s new northwest Arkansas office. Cocklin has 13 years of experience and is acting project manager on an elevated storage tank rehabilitation project for the city of Fayetteville.

Trevor Voegele
Trevor Voegele (Crist Engineers Inc.)

Trevor Voegele has joined Crist Engineers Inc. of Little Rock. Voegele is a registered professional engineer who was previously a water systems engineer at Conway Corp.

Dean Lee
Dean Lee (City of Berryville)

Dean Lee is now the economic development director for the city of Berryville. Lee previously served as executive director of the Berryville Chamber of Commerce and replaces Chris Claybaker, who retired.

Doug Smith has been appointed to the Arkansas Parole Board by Gov. Asa Hutchinson. Smith has 20 years of law enforcement experience and has served as a public safety liaison since 2015. Smith will replace Boyce Hamlet, who is the new Arkansas Drug Director.

See more of this week's Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.