Lamar Advertising CEO Sean Reilly Talks Transformation & Growth on Next 'Business Forum'

Lamar Advertising CEO Sean Reilly Talks Transformation & Growth on Next 'Business Forum'
(21st Century Business Forum)

Sean Reilly is the president and CEO of Lamar Advertising Co., the nation's largest outdoor billboard company.

Under Reilly's leadership, Lamar established the industry’s first digital billboard network, grew its advertiser offerings to more than 4,000 displays across the U.S., and spearheaded innovation in energy efficiency, lighting control, renewable energy and recycling.

On the Nov. 9 episode of the 21st Century Business Forum, Reilly will share lessons learned from transforming Lamar and accelerating its growth.

The 21st Century Business Forum is a monthly webcast featuring authors, entrepreneurs and key leaders in business and sports. The show, hosted by Clay Young and sponsored by CHI St. Vincent, aims to inform and inspire Arkansas business leaders — executives, managers and entrepreneurs — with engaging interviews that yield practical advice for leading organizations and achieving success.

Register: Click here to sign up for the free webcast.

Reilly joined Lamar in 1989, when it was a family-owned private business, in a role focused on acquisitions and real estate. He became chief operating officer in 2001 and was named CEO in 2011. 

The next year, Lamar began producing three-dimensional billboard enhancements in-house for clients. Reilly unlocked additional shareholder value in 2014 by successfully converting Lamar to a real estate investment trust.

Reilly currently serves as the board chair of the Outdoor Advertising Association of America. He was named a 2015 National Finalist Entrepreneur of the Year by Ernst & Young.

Reilly has also served in leadership positions on numerous nonprofit and community boards and institutions, including the Board of the Louisiana Recovery Authority, the state agency charged with crafting Louisiana’s long-term recovery response to hurricane disasters. He was a Louisiana state representative from 1988 to 1996. 

More On This Story