3 Promoted at Southwest Power Pool (Movers & Shakers)

(From left) Kim O’Guinn, David Kelley and Antoine Lucas
(From left) Kim O’Guinn, David Kelley and Antoine Lucas (Southwest Power Pool)

Kim O’Guinn has been named director of state regulatory policy at Southwest Power Pool of Little Rock. O’Guinn is an environmental engineer with more than two decades of regulatory experience, most recently serving as an Arkansas Public Service commissioner since 2016. O’Guinn will interact with stakeholder groups and organizations to lead state regulatory policy efforts and support the regional transmission organization’s policy matters. In addition, David Kelley, previously director of seams and tariff services, will serve as vice president of engineering. He will take charge of the transmission expansion plan, generator interconnection and transmission service study processes, regional resource adequacy policies and performance of engineering studies. Antoine Lucas has been promoted to vice president of markets, a new senior leadership position. He will oversee the development, design and provision of market-based services and work to ensure efficient and reliable wholesale electricity markets.

Landon Green
Landon Green (Conway Corp.)

Landon Green, lab technician at Conway Corp., has earned the class III wastewater license from the Arkansas Department of Energy & Environment. Green works out of the Tupelo Bayou Wastewater Treatment Plant. He began his career with the company as a wastewater plant operator apprentice.

Kim Guinn
Kim Guinn (First Community Bank)

Dan Farquharson has been hired as a mechanical designer at Cromwell Architects Engineers of Little Rock. He will join the mechanical engineering department of the northwest Arkansas office in Springdale and will focus on HVAC and plumbing design. Clint Overman has been hired as an administrative assistant in the Little Rock office’s administration department. Overman will work with the engineering team on coordination and reporting. 

(From left) Dan Farquharson and Clint Overman
(From left) Dan Farquharson and Clint Overman (Cromwell Architects Engineers)

First Community Bank of Batesville has announced its treasury management sales team: Cynthia Corbit, treasury management sales; Kim Guinn, vice president; Colten Nix, assistant vice president; Joe Smith, assistant vice president; Kendra Stephens, assistant vice president; and Garrett Tuggle, treasury management sales. The group will help First Community transition to the latest treasury management technology such as cash forecasting, information reporting and internet currency ordering.

(From left) Lexanne Horton and Heath Simpson
(From left) Lexanne Horton and Heath Simpson (Ritter Communications)

Ritter Communications of Jonesboro has promoted Lexanne Horton to chief financial officer and Heath Simpson to president and chief operating officer. As CFO, Horton will oversee all accounting, financial planning and analysis, treasury management, billing, risk management, supply chain management and purchasing activities. As president and COO, Simpson will direct finance, information technology, project management, customer experience, field operations, facilities and human resources. In addition, Susan Christian has been promoted to chief marketing officer, and Kyle Keith has been promoted to chief revenue officer.

Jordan Ester
Jordan Ester (Conway Area Chamber of Commerce)

Jordan Ester is the new director of development at the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce. Ester joins the chamber from Centennial Bank of Conway, where he worked for six years, most recently as a mortgage loan officer.

See more of this week's Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.