AGC Arkansas Elects Leaders for 2023

AGC Arkansas Elects Leaders for 2023
(AGC Arkansas)

The Associated General Contractors of Arkansas, the state's oldest construction industry group, has announced its leaders for 2023:

  • Paul Drury, president of CPC Midsouth of Searcy, was elected president of the organization
  • Aron Persons, president of of KAJACS Contractors of Maumelle, was elected vice president/treasurer and
  • Clay Gordon, vice president of Kinco Constructors of Little Rock, was chosen as secretary

Representatives of the Associate and Construction Leadership Council are Rich Dunlap of Darragh Company and Brad Spradlin
of Baldwin & Shell Construction, respectively.

The 2022 AGC Arkansas President, Jake Nabholz of Nabholz Construction, remains on the executive committee as the immediate past president.

"Together we will continue to advocate for the construction industry throughout the 2023 legislative session by utilizing our legislative affairs co-chairs and lobbyists," Persons said in a statement. "We will continue to offer educational and networking opportunities statewide to allow everyone an opportunity to engage.

"My goal is to do these things with the interests of all members in mind, regardless of membership type or geography, but I believe the most important objective to improve upon and add value to everyone’s membership is workforce development.

"I view the resurgence of the UALR student chapter, the offering of scholarships and reengagement with Be Pro Be Proud as recent great steps, but many more steps remain to prove our ability to come together as an organization of contractors to face the common challenge of meeting our workforce needs."