State Chamber, Associated Industries of Arkansas Name 2023 Board Members

State Chamber, Associated Industries of Arkansas Name 2023 Board Members
Gary Head, left, and Greg Williams (Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce/Associated Industries of Arkansas)

The Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce and the Associated Industries of Arkansas Inc. on Monday announced that Gary Head has been elected chair of the State Chamber board of directors, and Greg Williams has been elected to chair the board of directors for the AIA.

Head is the chairman, president and CEO of Signature Bank of Fayetteville. Williams is the board chair of Nabolz Construction of Conway.

“I am excited to partner with Gary and Greg, as well as our other newly elected executive committee members, as we further our collective goal to create a better business environment, grow our economy, strengthen our workforce, and ultimately, increase quality of life for all Arkansans.” said Randy Zook, president and CEO of the State Chamber and the AIA. “Gary and Greg have a wealth of experience in each of their respective industries and will do an excellent job overseeing the AIA and State Chamber as chairmen.”

The State Chamber board also elected the following officers:

  • Ronald Dedman, AT&T Arkansas, as Immediate Past Chairman
  • Ray Dillon, Deltic Timber (retired), as Past Chairman
  • Curtis Barnett, Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield, as Vice Chairman
  • John Burgess, Mainstream Technologies, Inc., as Vice Chairman
  • Raymond Burns, Rogers Lowell Chamber, as Vice Chairman
  • Stanley Hill, Arkansas Farm Bureau Federation, as Vice Chairman
  • Laura Landreaux, Entergy Arkansas Inc., as Vice Chairman
  • Michael Lindsey, Walmart Inc., as Vice Chairman
  • Andy Miller, Flywheel Energy, as Vice Chairman
  • Adam Mitchell, Citizens Bank, as Vice Chairman
  • Nelson Peacock, NWA Council, as Vice Chairman
  • Larry Shackelford, Washington Regional Medical Center, as Vice Chairman
  • Frank Thomas, Stephens Inc., as Vice Chairman
  • George Wheatley, Waste Management of Arkansas, as Vice Chairman
  • Reggie Rose, Simmons Bank, as Treasurer

The AIA board elected the following officers:

  • Chris Hart, Central Moloney Inc., as Immediate Past Chairman
  • Grady Harvell, W&W|AFCO Steel LLC, as Past Chairman
  • Michael Callan, Stephens Production Company, as Vice Chairman
  • Thomas Dickinson, McGeorge Contracting, as Vice Chairman
  • Dean Hoover, Koontz Electric Company Inc., as Vice Chairman
  • Patty Cardin Lawson, Lanxess Solutions Inc., as Vice Chairman
  • Lenore Trammell, Big River Steel, as Vice Chairman
  • Jeffrey Wood, Tyson Foods, Inc., as Vice Chairman
  • Reggie Rose, Simmons Bank, as Treasurer

Terms for board members in both organizations expire at the end of the year.