4 Join Board of Arkansas Humanities Council

4 Join Board of Arkansas Humanities Council
(Arkansas Humanities Council)

The nonprofit Arkansas Humanities Council on Wednesday announced new four new board members.

They are:

  • Larry Foley, a professor and chair of the University of Arkansas School of Journalism and Strategic Media
  • Temma Balducci, a department chair and professor of art history at Arkansas State University
  • Cristine R. Busser, an assistant professor of writing at the University of Central Arkansas
  • Brian Jones, president and CEO of the SHARE Foundation

The 24-member board includes representatives from across the state who work to advance the humanities in Arkansas through competitive grant reviews, committee service, promotion and assistance in fundraising.

All board members are nominated, except for six who are appointed by the governor. Incoming board members were selected through the nomination process.

The nonprofit is an affiliate of the National Endowment for Humanities.