The Peacock Group Hires Amanda Hoelzeman as PR Manager (Movers & Shakers)

Amanda Hoelzeman
Amanda Hoelzeman (The Peacock Group)

Amanda Hoelzeman has joined The Peacock Group of Little Rock as a public relations manager. Hoelzeman has nearly 20 years of experience in media relations, nonprofit communications, multimedia content strategies and crisis communications. 

Jama Best, executive director of the Arkansas Humanities Council of Little Rock, has received the Arkansas Museums Association’s Peg Newton Lifetime Achievement Award. She won the award for her commitment to preserving Arkansas heritage and culture, which she has done for more than two decades through her work with the Arkansas Humanities Council.

Eric Greenhaw
Eric Greenhaw (Workmatters)

Meagan Bowling Fudge has been appointed to the board of directors of the Women’s Foundation of Arkansas of Little Rock. Fudge is the director of student information systems initiatives at the University of Arkansas at Fort Smith. Brice Sisco, Arvest central Arkansas sales manager, has also been appointed to the board of directors of the Women’s Foundation of Arkansas. Sisco has more than 20 years of experience in the financial industry.

Leigh Pruss
Leigh Pruss (Arkansas Farm Bureau)

Eric Greenhaw has joined Workmatters of Rogers as vice president of development. Greenhaw has more than 19 years of development experience at John Brown University in Siloam Springs and will work to advance the Workmatters vision of transforming the workplace.

Garrett Tuggle
Garrett Tuggle (First Community Bank)

Leigh Pruss has been promoted to vice president of finance at the Arkansas Farm Bureau of Little Rock. Pruss has been with the Farm Bureau for 18 years, most recently as director of finance. She is a certified public accountant and will manage the bureau’s finance and accounting, including its accounting information systems, receivables and payables, tax work, financial analysis, and the county records program, which provides financial support for 75 county Farm Bureau entities.

Jennifer Garner has been promoted to senior director of event operations at the Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau. Garner, who formerly was assistant director of event operations, has been with the LRCVB for the past 11 years. Bliss Krucas, formerly senior sales manager, has been promoted to director of destination services at the LRCVB. Krucas, who has more than 20 years of experience, joined the LRCVB in 2018.

Jason Orlicek has been promoted at Signature Bank of Fayetteville to senior vice president loan manager for the bank’s Bentonville market. Orlicek has been with Signature since 2013, previously serving as a loan manager in the Springdale market. Knight Weis has been promoted to president of the bank’s Springdale market. Weis, who was previously president of the Rogers market, has been with Signature since the bank opened in 2004.

(From left) Meagan Bowling Fudge and Brice Sisco
(From left) Meagan Bowling Fudge and Brice Sisco (Women’s Foundation of Arkansas)

Garrett Tuggle has been promoted to secondary mortgage originator for the home lending division at First Community Bank of Batesville. In his new role, Tuggle will guide customers through the mortgage approval process. He has five years of banking experience and has worked in the marketing and merchant services divisions at First Community.

Andrew Norwood has been awarded the 2022-2023 Outstanding Young Lawyer Award by the Arkansas Trial Lawyers Association. Norwood, an attorney at Denton & Zachary of Little Rock, was unanimously chosen for the award based on his success in the courtroom, commitment to protecting the Seventh Amendment and work on changing the Arkansas State Police PIT policy. State Sen. Clarke Tucker has received the 2023 Consumer Advocate Award from the Arkansas Trial Lawyers Association. Tucker received the award for his commitment to protecting the rights of Arkansas citizens and his work in the Arkansas Senate toward those goals.

See more of this week's Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at