Brandon Martin, Jeff Rutledge Elected to 4-Year Terms on AgHeritage Board

Brandon Martin, Jeff Rutledge Elected to 4-Year Terms on AgHeritage Board
Brandon Martin, left, and Jeff Rutledge (AgHeritage)

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services of Little Rock has announced the results of its 2023 board of director and nominating committee elections.

Two board members were elected to four-year terms:

  • Brandon Martin of Judsonia, a cattle and poultry farmer with 200 acres owned and 400 acres rented. He is a member of the White County Farm Bureau Board, Arkansas Hereford Association Board, and White County Central Schools Board. Martin holds a bachelor's in agriculture business from Arkansas State University.
  • Jeff Rutledge of Newport was re-elected to a four-year term. He farms corn, rice and soybeans on 700 acres owned and 2,800 acres rented. Rutledge has served on the AgHeritage Board of Directors since 2017 and is currently serving as vice chairman. Rutledge also serves on the Arkansas Waterways Commission, Arkansas Rice Council Board and Newport Levee Board. He holds a bachelor's in plant science from Arkansas State University and a master's in agronomy from the University of Arkansas.

AgHeritage shareholders elected to serve for one year on the nominating committee are:

  • Ronald Aaron (Batesville office)
  • Curtis Fox (Stuttgart office)
  • John Hamilton (Searcy office)
  • Matt Hibbard (Pocahontas office)
  • Doug Medford (Brinkley office)
  • Brandon Parker (Lonoke office)
  • Clay Poole (McGehee office)
  • Harrell Wilson (Pine Bluff office)
  • Tommy Young (Newport office)

AgHeritage Farm Credit Services provides credit and related services to more than 6,245 farmers, ranchers and producers or harvesters of aquatic products in 24 Arkansas counties.

The company has $2.21 billion in total assets.