Constance Meadors Hired as Associate Director of Arkansas Space Grant Consortium at UALR (Movers & Shakers)

Constance Meadors
Constance Meadors (Arkansas Space Grant Consortium)

Constance Meadors has been hired as associate director of the Arkansas Space Grant Consortium at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. She will be responsible for overseeing the planning of the Arkansas Space Grant Consortium, partnering with state agencies and programs during the 2024 solar eclipse that will put most of central Arkansas in the path of totality.

Tracy Cole
Tracy Cole (ATU)

Tracy Cole has been named interim dean of the College of Business & Economic Development at Arkansas Tech University of Russellville. Cole has served on the ATU faculty since 2007.

Charia Hall has been named the director of the doctor of audiology degree program at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences of Little Rock. Hall is an assistant director in the UAMS College of Health Professions Department of Audiology & Speech Pathology.

Donna R. Hunnicutt has been appointed chief academic officer at Shorter College of North Little Rock. She previously was vice president of academic affairs at Eastern Oklahoma State College.

The Hendrix College board of trustees has announced new officers for the 2023-24 academic year. Hank Neely will be chair, Walter Pryor will be vice chair and Kim Evans will be secretary. 

Stephen Wright
Stephen Wright (BRTC)

Stephen Wright has been hired as machine tool technology instructor at Black River Technical College of Pocahontas. Wright previously was an adjunct instructor at the Jonesboro, Marked Tree and Newport campuses of Arkansas State University.

Hooman Motahari
Hooman Motahari (Conway Regional)

The Conway Regional Endocrinology & Diabetes Center has hired Dr. Hooman Motahari and Beth Strack, an advanced practice registered nurse.

The CARTI Foundation has announced two additions to its board of directors. Jeff Neill is the president and owner of Neill Timberland Management Inc. of Magnolia and owner and principal broker of Southern Oaks Realty LLC. Dalton Van Horn is the vice president of operations of Sugar Creek Foods International Inc. of Russellville.

Jenny Wells
Jenny Wells (The Pharmacy at Wellington)

Jenny Wells has been promoted to pharmacist-in-charge at The Pharmacy at Wellington of Little Rock. She previously served as staff pharmacist. 

The Advisory Board of the Salvation Army, Central Arkansas has announced new members. Erin Argo is director of strategic marketing at Arkansas Children’s Hospital. Barbara Day is a therapeutic sales specialist at LEO Pharma. Michelle Edmonds is director of marketing and creative services at the Little Rock Regional Chamber. Melanie Joyner is the community health advocate at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. Jason Pederson is deputy chief of community engagement at the Arkansas Department of Human Services. 

Joy Secuban has been hired as director of programming and exhibitions at the Clinton Presidential Center of Little Rock. She served as communications manager for the center from 2009-15.

See more of this week's Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at