Icon (Close Menu)


2 Named Co-Directors of Arkansas Governor’s School (Movers & Shakers)

2 min read

Movers 4-3 - Education/Health Care
(From left) Peter Dykema and Jacob Grosskopf ( Arkansas Governor’s School)

Peter Dykema and Jacob Grosskopf have been named co-directors of the Arkansas Governor’s School at Arkansas Tech University in Russellville for the 2023 summer program. Dykema joined the ATU faculty in 2001 and is a professor of history. Grosskopf is an associate professor of geology at Arkansas Tech. He joined the ATU faculty in 2016.

Twelve faculty members at Arkansas Tech University in Russellville have been granted tenure. They are Michael Bradley, Department of Agriculture & Tourism; Theresa Cullen, Department of Teaching & Educational Leadership; Lisa Dubose, Department of Nursing; Sarah Gordon, Department of Teaching & Educational Leadership; Christopher Harris, Department of Music; Gregory Michna, Department of History & Political Science; Jay Post, Department of Agriculture & Tourism; Bryan Rank, Department of Agriculture & Tourism; Rodney Roosevelt, Department of Behavioral Sciences; Robert Stevens, Department of Kinesiology & Rehabilitation Science; Wan Wei, School of Business; and Matthew Wilson, Department of Agriculture & Tourism.

Movers 4-3 - Education/Health Care
Char Boulch ( Saline Memorial)

Char Boulch has been named chief nursing officer at Saline Memorial Hospital in Benton. Boulch has more than 20 years of experience and was previously the chief nursing officer at Willamette Valley Medical Center in Oregon. She will work on nurse recruitment, training and engagement, patient satisfaction and improving care.

Movers 4-3 - Education/Health Care
Lawrence Cornett ( UAMS)

Lawrence Cornett, a distinguished professor in the College of Medicine’s Department of Physiology & Cell Biology at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences of Little Rock, has received the W. Fred Taylor Ph.D. Award in recognition of his contributions to the National Institutes of Health Institutional Development Award program. Cornett received the award for his work as a principal investigator on one of the first Biomedical Research Infrastructure Network awards in 2001. Cornett also directs the Arkansas IDeA Networks of Biomedical Research Excellence program, where he helped bring in more than $200 million in funding.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend