Icon (Close Menu)


3 Inductees Chosen for Arkansas Tech University Hall of Distinction (Movers & Shakers)

1 min read

Don Daily Jr., an NCAA Division 1 basketball official for 25 years who is in his second term as president of the Southeastern Conference Basketball Officials Association, has been inducted into the Arkansas Tech University Hall of Distinction. Daily, who owns Don Daily Shelter Insurance of Atkins, graduated from ATU in 1990. Lou Nell McCraw Davis, who coordinates a scholarship award from the Caraway Hall Girls, a group that centers on alumnae who lived together on the third floor of Caraway Hall during the 1950s, also has been inducted into the hall. Davis graduated from ATU in 1959. Joining them is Jayne Jones, one of ATU’s longest-tenured employees ever, having served 46 years. She was vice president for administration and finance and received a master’s from ATU in 2001.

Jason Froeschle (Washington Regional)

Jason Froeschle, an advanced practice registered nurse, has been hired at Washington Regional Eureka Springs Family Clinic. 

Amanda Horne (NARMC)

Amanda Horne has been hired as an advanced practice registered nurse at North Arkansas Regional Medical Center of Harrison. She has more than 18 years of experience in the nursing industry.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend