Kay Kelley Arnold to Chair Little Rock Airport Commission in 2013

The Little Rock Municipal Airport Commission announced its 2013 officers on Wednesday, and they include chair Kay Kelley Arnold, Jesse Mason and Wesley Clark.

Arnold has served on the commission, which oversees Clinton National Airport, since 2003. She is the vice president of civic and social responsibility for Entergy and the former director of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, a state cabinet position.

Mason, director of cooperative education at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, will serve as vice chair/treasurer. He is a former Little Rock vice mayor.

Clark is a retired, four-star U.S. Army general and former presidential candidate. The Little Rock native will serve the commission as secretary. Clark is CEO of his own strategic consulting firm, Wesley K. Clark & Associates in Little Rock.

Other airport commissioners are Thomas Schueck, Robert East, Virgil Miller and former Little Rock Mayor Jim Dailey, who served as 2012 commission chair.

The commission "sets policy that positions the airport to provide an outstanding experience for travelers and generate a more than $1 billion dollar annual economic impact on the city and state," according to a news release.