Icon (Close Menu)


AAEA and AAEF Announce New Board Officers

1 min read

The Arkansas Advanced Energy Association, an industry group based in Little Rock, announced new board officers Wednesday, including a chair from the Viridis Initiative of Tampa, Florida, and a vice chair from Walmart Inc. of Bentonville.

The AAEA described the new leaders as “dedicated to driving innovation and advancement in the advanced energy sector.”

The new chair is Alex Ray, principal & U.S. national practice lead – education, for the Viridis Initiative, a partnership between Generate Capital and McKinstry that uses a turnkey development approach to let municipalities, universities, schools and hospitals upgrade their aging energy systems, address deferred maintenance, and reduce emissions without any upfront financial outlay.

The vice chair is Lisa Perry, senior manager for energy services at Walmart.

David Stitt, president and CEO of the Stitt Group and Stitt Solar of Rogers, is board secretary, and Caleb Gorden, co-founder and president of Shine Solar of Rogers, is treasurer.

The nonprofit Arkansas Advanced Energy Foundation also announced board officers, led by Chair Elston Blake Forte, chairman and CEO of DEI Development Group, a developer and consultant on smart city projects. Forte is also a business development executive with Entegrity Energy Partners of Little Rock.

The foundation board’s vice chair is Peter Neirengarten, environmental director for the city of Fayetteville, and Pulaski County civil attorney Adam Fogleman is secretary. The board’s treasurer is Flint Richter, a business development executive at Entegrity Partners.

Send this to a friend