Icon (Close Menu)


ACE Glass Construction President to Lead National Organization

2 min read

The American Subcontractors Association, a national trade organization, has elected Courtney Little of ACE Glass Construction in Little Rock as its 2018-19 president.

Little’s term begins July 1. He will succeed Jeff Banker of Banker Insulation in Chandler, Arizona.

ASA members also elected Anthony Brooks of Platinum Drywall in Little Rock as vice president and Brian Cooper of AROK Inc. in Phoenix as secretary/treasurer. They will join Little in serving a one-year term, through June 30, 2019.

Little is president and general counsel of ACE Glass. He earned his degree in business management with a focus on finance from the University of Arkansas in 1995.

He was the liaison between inside sales and architectural sales for U.S. Aluminum before returning to ACE in 1997.

Little opened the northwest Arkansas branch for ACE in 1998 before attending the William H. Bowen School of Law, where he earned a Juris Doctor with Honors in 2004. He closed his private practice in 2008 when he purchased ACE and was named president and general counsel.

Little currently serves as ASA’s vice president. In a speech during the organization’s annual meeting on March 2, held in conjunction with its annual national convention in Tempe, Arizona, he announced that the ASA would launch a campaign to promote the construction trades in an effort to address the trade shortage facing the industry.

“We will help construction trades tell our story and describe what makes the trades so appealing and fulfilling,” Little said, according to a news release. “The trades afford young people an opportunity to gain an education, develop a skill, and earn good wages without accumulating any student loan debt.”

The ASA also elected five individuals to its board of directors: Paul Brennan of NAPCO Precast LLC in San Antonio; Gloria Hale of Hale Glass in Placentia, California; Scott Holbrook of Crawford & Bangs in Covina, California; Ray Moya of Prime Electric Inc. in Albuquerque; and Rusty Plowman of Delta Drywall Inc. in Denver. These directors will serve three-year terms, from July 1, 2018, through June 30, 2021.

Send this to a friend