Icon (Close Menu)


Arkansas Business to Host Inaugural Legal Hall of Fame Event

1 min read

Arkansas Business has partnered with some of the state’s leading attorneys to launch the Arkansas Bar Association Legal Hall of Fame. 

This year’s inaugural event recognizes the men and women who have made an extraordinary contribution to the law, society, the administration of justice and legal education.

Presented by Rose Law Firm, individuals from all over the state and beyond will gather for dinner and a recognition ceremony at the Arkansas Governor’s Mansion on Sept. 15.

Click here to purchase tickets now.

The event will recognize seven distinguished individuals and one group who have helped mold the Arkansas legal community.

The honorees are:


  • Philip S. Anderson
  • Senator David Hampton Pryor
  • Secretary Rodney E. Slater
  • Justice Annabelle Tuck


  • Judge Richard S. Arnold
  • Scipio Africanus Jones
  • Gov. Sidney Sander McMath


  • The Little Rock Nine

A special supplement highlighting the honorees will be distributed at the event.

For more information on the Arkansas Bar Association Legal Hall of Fame, click here or contact Awards, Events and Marketing Lead Kelli Roy at Kroy@abpg.com or (501) 455-9336.

Send this to a friend