Icon (Close Menu)


Arkansas Elecric Cooperative Companies Promote Maria Smedley (Movers & Shakers)

3 min read


Justin Vaden, Elaina Wallian, Jessica Spray, Kevin Solomon and Tony Mobley have joined the assurance staff at JPMS Cox PLLC in Little Rock.


P. Allen Smith and Bob Coleman have been elected to the executive committee of the Arkansas Livestock Show Association.


Tim Atkinson of the University of Central Arkansas in Conway has been elected to a two-year term on the Grants Resource Center advisory board. The board is part of the American Association of State Colleges & Universities.

Pegge Bell has been named director of the Eleanor Mann School of Nursing at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville. Prior to the move, she was dean of the College of Health Sciences at Barry University in Miami Shores, Fla.

Beckie Weaver, dean of the College of Allied Health at Harding University in Searcy, has been named a fellow of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.


Maria Smedley has been promoted to vice president of human resources at the Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corp. and Arkansas Electric Cooperatives Inc. in Little Rock.

Mollie Campbell has been named director of corporate relations at the recently launched Arkansas Advanced Energy Association. Before joining the association, Campbell was manager of member services, events and talent programs at the Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce.

Health Care

Leslie “Bubba” Arnold has been named CEO/administrator of St. Vincent Morrilton. Prior to the promotion, Arnold served as vice president of operations for the St. Vincent Health System.

Dr. Bashar Obeidou has joined the Mercy Clinic in Fort Smith as a cardiologist. He recently completed fellowships at Brown University in Providence, R.I., and Tulane University in New Orleans.

Dennis Moore has been installed as president of the Arkansas Pharmacists Association. Moore also serves as director of the Area Health Education Center North Central at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. Dr. Hazem Ahmed has joined the faculty of the Arkansas Neuroscience Institute at St. Vincent in Little Rock.


Ken W. Bowen, Chris Lane, Jessica Lamb, Meredith Cummings and Patricia Massey have joined Regions Insurance Group of Little Rock. Bowen was hired as a life and health financial analyst and Lane as a producer in the personal lines department; both men have more than 20 years of experience in the insurance industry. Lamb, Cummings and Massey were hired as customer service representatives.


Lauren Bridges and Kayla Shaffer have joined Cranford Johnson Robinson Woods in Little Rock. Bridges, who worked as a sales manager at Vowell Inc. prior to the move, was hired as an account executive, and Shaffer serves as an administrative assistant in the travel and tourism publications department.

Kati Mallory and Brian Hodges have joined the creative department at Thoma Thoma in Little Rock. Mallory will serve as art director, and Hodges was hired as an associate designer. The firm also recently promoted Angie McClure to associate account executive.


Terri Lane of Fayetteville has been hired to serve as the executive director of the Northwest Arkansas Land Trust. She replaces Nicole Hardiman, who resigned to take a position with the University of Arkansas Sustainability Consortium. Hardiman will remain on NWALT’s board of directors.

Kristen Albertson, Elizabeth Bintliff, Lesley Nalley, Heather Nelson, Jane Wayland and Kendra Glasper have been named to the Women’s Foundation of Arkansas board of directors.

Patty Barker has been hired as director of the No Kid Hungry Arkansas campaign for the Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance. Prior to joining the campaign, Barker served as policy director at the Arkansas Public Policy Panel.

Randy Graham, Anne Jackson, Alison Nation and Nathan Pollet have joined the museum relations team at Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art in Bentonville. David Burghart has retired after spending three years overseeing the museum’s construction. Graham is the museum’s manager of group tours. Jackson, former development director for the Single Parent Scholarship Fund of Northwest Arkansas, is now development coordinator for the museum. Nation, who joined Crystal Bridges in 2008 as an administrative assistant, has moved into the role of project coordinator for the communication’s division. Pollet, formerly with Disney Co., is now manager of special events, both internal and external.

Send this to a friend