Icon (Close Menu)


Arvest Bank Names 3 Board Members

2 min read

Arvest Bank in central Arkansas has three new board members in Little Rock: Rajesh Chokhani, Scott Copas and Chad Young.

Their five-year terms began Jan. 1.

Chokhani is the COO of Welspun Tubular, a pipe manufacturing facility in Little Rock that provides steel tubing for projects nationwide. He was appointed by Gov. Asa Hutchinson to the board of directors for the University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College, and he is a mayoral-appointed member of the Sub-committee of Finance, Administration and Operation Managing Affairs for the city of Little Rock. 

Chokhani is also a member of the executive committee and the board of directors of the Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce and represents the Houston Consulate General of India in Little Rock.

He earned an MBA from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and a bachelor’s degree in commerce in business from the University of Mumbai, Maharashtra. 

Copas is president and CEO of Baldwin & Shell, a construction company in Little Rock. 

He helped lead the state task force that was tasked with ensuring that all public school buildings were adequate and equitable for all children. He is chairman-elect of Fifty for the Future, serves on the board of directors of Easter Seals Arkansas and Arkansas Career Education & Workforce Development, and is an advisory board member of Children’s Advocacy Centers of Arkansas.  

He earned a degree in architecture and business administration from the University of Arkansas and is a certified professional estimator and a lifetime national director of the Associated General Contractors of America.

Young is president and CEO of Wittenberg Delony & Davidson Architects, a firm founded in Little Rock that has offices in Fayetteville. He is a principal at WD&D and the firm’s director of design.

Young serves on the boards of the Downtown Little Rock Partnership, the Little Rock Air Force Base Community Council and the Cabot Panther Foundation. He is chairman of the Cabot Planning Commission and serves on the Dean’s Circle for the University of Arkansas Fay Jones School of Architecture.

He earned a degree in architecture from the Fay Jones School of Architecture at the University of Arkansas. He is also a member of the Arkansas Chapter of the American Institute of Architects and a member of the U.S. Green Building Council as a LEED accredited professional.  

Send this to a friend