Icon (Close Menu)


ASU Department Chair Selected to Lead AACOM Educational Council (Movers & Shakers)

3 min read

Regina Fleming has been selected to lead the American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine Educational Council on Osteopathic Principles. Fleming is chair of the department of osteopathic manipulative medicine at the New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine at Arkansas State University in Jonesboro. She also practices osteopathic medicine at the NYITCOM Medical Clinic in Jonesboro.

Brittny Daubenheyer (ATU)

Brittny Daubenheyer has been hired as assistant vice president for enrollment management at Arkansas Tech University in Russellville.

Sheila Jacobs (ATU)

Sheila Jacobs will serve as interim chancellor at Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus. Jacobs, who has five degrees from Arkansas Tech, took office as chief academic officer at the Ozark campus in 2019.

Kim Riddle (Black River Technical College)

Kim Riddle has been hired as a fiscal support analyst in student accounts at Black River Technical College of Pocahontas. Before joining the college, Riddle worked as a billing specialist at Pocahontas Medical Clinic.

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock has honored three staff members with 2023 Staff Achievement Awards. Toni Boyer, web marketer and analyst in the Office of Communications & Marketing, has received the Ben Fry Service to UA Little Rock Award. Ashley Nipp, accountant in the Office of Alumni & Development, has received the Community Service Award. Ben Krain, photographer in the Office of Communications & Marketing, has received the Personal Growth Award. UA Little Rock has also honored five faculty during the 2023 Faculty Excellence Awards ceremony. Mark Baillie received the Faculty Excellence Award for Rising Faculty. He is an assistant professor of chemistry in the School of Physical Sciences. Rebecca Glazier, professor in the School of Public Affairs, has received the Award for Research & Creative Endeavors. Stephen Grace, an associate professor of biology and plant physiologist, has received the Award for Public Service. John Kirk, distinguished professor of history in the Department of History, has received the Award for Social Justice. Robert Lytle has received the Award for Teaching. He is an associate professor of criminal justice and criminology and the graduate coordinator for the School of Criminal Justice & Criminology.

Karen Labonte (Unity Health)

Karen Labonte has been hired as chief nursing officer at Unity Health of Searcy. Labonte brings more than 40 years of nursing experience to this role, where she will oversee all nursing services across Unity Health.

Robert Foy (NARMC)

Dr. Robert Foy has joined North Arkansas Regional Medical Center in Harrison as a board-certified family medicine/obstetrician. He will serve patients at the NARMC Family Medicine Clinic in Harrison.

Jennifer Owens Buie (Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance)

Jennifer Owens Buie has been hired as director of development at the Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance of Little Rock. Buie was previously director of development and marketing of the Arkansas Repertory Theatre in Little Rock.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend