Icon (Close Menu)


ATU Officially Transitions To New Structure

1 min read

Arkansas Tech University in Russellville has transitioned to a new academic structure, effective July 1.

The new structure was developed by a faculty committee during fall 2021 and approved by the ATU Board of Trustees in January 2022.

ATU’s academic colleges will now consist of the ATU Graduate College and four undergraduate colleges: the College of Arts and Humanities, the College of Business and Economic Development, the College of Education and Health and the newly established College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics.

The new STEM college will combine biological sciences, engineering and computing sciences, mathematics and statistics, and physical and earth sciences.

The restructuring is part of an ongoing plan started in 2019 to support the continued financial stability of the institution amidst shifting demographics. ATU had already eliminated the College of eTech and merged the Division of Enrollment Management into the Division of Student Affairs.

Send this to a friend