Icon (Close Menu)


Saline Memorial Staff Gains Two Physicians (Movers & Shakers)

1 min read

Dr. Heather Owens, an OB-GYN, has joined Saline Memorial Hospital and began seeing patients at Central Arkansas Women’s Group in Bryant in November.

Dr. Brian McGee has begun seeing patients at Saline Memorial as a gastroenterologist. Both are Arkansas natives and graduates of UAMS College of Medicine.

Barbara Barron of Bryant has been hired as director of finance at Arkansas Hospice Inc. in North Little Rock. A CPA, Barron has more than 15 years of experience in accounting management, including more than 10 years as finance manager at Falcon Jet.

Ellyn E. Matthews was invested last month in the Elizabeth Stanley Cooper Endowed Chair in Oncology Nursing at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock. Matthews joined the College of Nursing in July as an associate professor, a position she formerly held at the University of Colorado.

Dr. Monica Dellimore has been elected president of the Pulaski County Medical Society for 2016. Other officers are Dr. Kristen Leinhart, president-elect; Dr. Amir Qureshi, vice president; Dr. Joshua Chance, secretary; and Dr. James Meserow, treasurer. Dr. Lydia Lane is the immediate past president.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend