Icon (Close Menu)


Colton Isbell Moves Up at AgHeritage (Movers & Shakers)

3 min read

Colton Isbell has been promoted to credit officer at the Lonoke branch of AgHeritage Farm Credit Services, based in Little Rock. He joined the Lonoke branch in July 2022 as an agricultural lending officer after previously working as a loan officer at the Bank of England in Carlisle.

Dana Cooper has been promoted to assistant vice president and branch manager of the Greensborough Village branch in Jonesboro for First Community Bank of Batesville. She most recently served as a personal banker at First Community Bank’s Mountain Home location.

David Friedland has been promoted to partner at Caisson Capital Partners of Fayetteville. In addition, Hunter Philbrick has become a strategic adviser at Caisson Capital Partners.

Emily Hillian has been hired as the commercial loan officer and business development officer at First Service Bank of Greenbrier.

Joycelin Randle has been hired as senior manager of investor relations and stakeholder engagement at Southern Bancorp of Arkadelphia.

Tesslyn White has earned her certified regulatory compliance manager designation from the American Bankers Association. She is the compliance officer at the main Fayetteville branch of Farmers & Merchants Bank of Stuttgart and The Bank of Fayetteville.

Tionna L. Jenkins has been elected chair of the board of trustees of Philander Smith University of Little Rock. She is a public health executive, professor and entrepreneur who has served on the institution’s board since 2018.

Arkansas State University has promoted 23 faculty members in academic rank and awarded tenure to 12. Faculty who were promoted to professor are Claire Abernathy, theater; Mohammad Abrar Alam, chemistry; Koushik Biswas, physics; Scott Bruce, athletic training; Anahita Izadyar, chemistry; Jonathan Merten, chemistry; Edward Salo, history; Ilwoo Seok, mechanical engineering; and Amy Shollenbarger, communication disorders.

Promoted to associate professor were Scott Anderson, communication; Shanon Brantley, communication disorders; Addie Fleming, nursing; Margaret Hance, psychology; GwanSeon Kim, agricultural economics; H. Steve Leslie, business communication; Jacob Manlove, agricultural economics; Mohamed Milad, statistics; Carlitta Moore, athletic training; John Nowlin, geospatial technologies; Jake Qualls, bioinformatics; Sarah Scott, communication; Ryan Sullivan, music; and Amber Wooten, medical imaging and radiation sciences.

Jason Campbell has been hired at Gill Ragon Owen of Little Rock as counsel.

Mazharul “Maz” Haque has been hired as the director of software engineering at Hytrol Conveyor Co. of Jonesboro.

Cara Osborne has been hired as the new senior fellow at Heartland Forward of Bentonville.

Carson Roberts has been hired as executive director of the Arkansas State Golf Association of Little Rock. Additionally, Stephanie Hopkins-Martin has been hired as the director of championship operations and women’s golf at the Arkansas State Golf Association.

Susie Everett, co-owner of the Everett Auto Group in Bryant, has been awarded the 2025 Legends Award from the Brandon Burlsworth Foundation in Harrison.

Kathryn Rogers has been promoted to chief financial officer of Splash in Little Rock.

Janis Alexander, former vice president of operations of North Little Rock Tourism, has been promoted to chief operating officer. In her new position she will maintain the day-to-day operation and mission of North Little Rock Tourism as well as oversee the operations of the Downtown Riverside RV Park and Argenta Plaza.

Send this to a friend