Icon (Close Menu)


Courtney Little Assumes Role as CareLink Chairman (Movers & Shakers)

3 min read


Courtney Little, president of ACE Glass Construction in Little Rock, has been named chairman of the CareLink board of directors. He replaces Stacey Duckett, who died in March. Sandra Prater, owner of Prater Auto Sales in Jacksonville, is a newly elected board member.


John Milam of Draggin’ M Ranch in El Dorado has been awarded the International Brangus Breeders Association’s Breeder of the Year Award.

Health Care

Dr. Kent Westbrook, a professor of surgery at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, has been named recipient of the 2015 Asklepion Award by the Arkansas Medical Society. He was the founding director of the Arkansas Cancer Research Center, now the Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute, for 15 years and is the first fellowship-trained surgical oncologist in Arkansas.

Financial Services

Chris Howe has been promoted to senior vice president, commercial banker and business banking manager for northwest Arkansas at IberiaBank. He previously served as vice president, relationship manager.


Scott Richburg, a Little Rock engineer and entrepreneur, has received the Veteran Entrepreneurship Award presented by Multi-Unit Franchisee magazine. He is the owner of 15 Sport Clips franchises across Arkansas.


Traci Sowersby has been named vice president-controller, chief accounting officer of ArcBest Corp. in Fort Smith. Sowersby, a certified public accountant, most recently served as executive director with EY, formerly known as Ernst & Young, in its Phoenix office.

Real Estate

Tim Hoover has joined Weichert Realtors-The Griffin Co. in Bentonville as a real estate agent. Previously, Hoover worked as an online health coach and construction contractor.

Robert Richardson has been named executive broker and director of career development at Crye-Leike Realtors in Little Rock. Richardson has been an agent with Crye-Leike since 2010.


Roy Boyd of Newton Owen Boyd & Smoke Ltd. in Pine Bluff has been appointed as executive chair of the Arkansas Society of Certified Public Accountants 2015-2016 committee.

Other chairmen include the following:

  • Martha Grant of H&R Block in Mountain Home, as accounting principles and auditing chair
  • Dale Edge Jr. of the Arkansas State Board of Public Accountancy in Little Rock, continuing professional education chair
  • James Allen Pierce of Coffman & Co. PC in Bentonville, emerging CPAs chair
  • Tracy Fox of Frazee Fox & Dodge Ltd. in Little Rock and Jeremiah Wood of Friday Eldredge & Clark in Little Rock, Federal Tax Institute chairs
  • Noelle Linch of Entergy Services Inc. in Little Rock, industry, commerce and banking chair
  • Jason Tolbert of Ouachita Baptist University in Arkadelphia, legislative chair
  • Charlott Jones of Jones & Co. Ltd. in Jonesboro, nominations chair
  • Jesse Whitmire of Whitmire Robinson & Co. CPA in Newport, peer review chair
  • Joseph Sanford of Sanford & Co. PA in Mena, professional ethics chair
  • James George of Sherwood, public relations chair
  • Jerry Burchfield of Pickering Burchfield Griffin & Haney in Little Rock, taxation chair
  • Elizabeth Smith of Johnson Smith & Associates PLLC in Little Rock, audit chair
  • Jerry Spratt of Spratt Financial Forensics Inc. in Maumelle, finance chair and strategic planning chair
  • and Charlott Jones of Jones & Co. Ltd. in Jonesboro, policy chair and political action committee chair.
Send this to a friend