Icon (Close Menu)


Dearnley, Clark Join Tech Park Board

1 min read

The Little Rock Technology Park Authority Board is taking on two new members: Jessica Flake Dearnley and Christina Clark.

Dearnley is Little Rock Mayor Frank Scott Jr.’s appointment to the board. She is co-founder and CEO of commercial real estate firm Flake and Co. of Little Rock. She fills the board seat left vacant by her uncle, Dickson Flake, who died June 30 at age 81.

Also, Christina Clark, vice chancellor for institutional support services and chief operating officer at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, has replaced Brian Cotten on the board.  

Cotten, the associate vice chancellor for campus operation at UAMS, joined the board in February 2020 to fill out the remaining year of Kevin Zaffaroni’s board term. Zaffaroni retired in late 2019.

The board is a seven-person entity appointed by the Tech Park’s sponsors — the city of Little Rock, UAMS and the University of Arkansas at Little Rock — to oversee the downtown project, which was funded by a half-cent sales tax that passed in 2011. Flake and Zaffaroni were among its first members.

Send this to a friend