Icon (Close Menu)


Harding Names New Deans for College of Pharmacy, College of Arts and Sciences (Movers & Shakers)

1 min read

Harding University of Searcy has announced deans of two of its eight colleges. Julie Hixson-Wallace will return as dean of the College of Pharmacy. She previously was dean of the college from 2006-16. Dana Steil will serve as dean of the College of Arts & Sciences. He has been with Harding for more than 20 years.

Gloria Arcia
Gloria Arcia (University of the Ozarks)

Gloria Arcia has been promoted to executive vice president of finance and administration at the University of the Ozarks of Clarksville. She previously was vice president of finance and administration.

Brittney Hickman
Brittney Hickman (Forward Arkansas)

Brittney L. Hickman has been appointed senior operations associate at Forward Arkansas of Little Rock. She has more than 28 years of experience in education.

Carrie Phillips
Carrie Phillips (UALR)

Carrie Philips has been recognized as one of the top 10 higher education marketers to follow by the Social Media Strategies Summit. She serves as chief communications and marketing officer at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

Kandy Salter
Kandy Salter (UAMS)

Kandy Salter has been named director of the doctor of occupational therapy program at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville. She has been an occupational therapist for 21 years, specializing in neurologic rehabilitation and driver rehabilitation.

Elizabeth Bray
Elizabeth Bray (Rainwater Holt & Sexton)

Elizabeth Bray has been hired as a personal injury attorney at Rainwater Holt & Sexton of Little Rock.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend