Icon (Close Menu)


Jessica Rivera Named VP of Hospital Operations at Baptist Health NLR (Movers & Shakers)

2 min read

Jessica Rivera has been named vice president of hospital operations at Baptist Health Medical Center-North Little Rock. She recently served as the CEO of Meridian Health in Houston, Texas.

Dr. Kyle Quinn of the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock has been awarded the Lawrence E. Cornett Ph.D. Award for Excellence in Biomedical Research by the Arkansas Research Alliance.

Hamza Rayes
Hamza Rayes (Arkansas Heart Hospital)

Dr. Hamza Rayes has been hired as an interventional cardiologist at Arkansas Heart Hospital of Little Rock.

Crystal Shumaker has been promoted to director of utilization management operations at Arkansas Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Little Rock. She has been with the company since 2011.

LaDawn Lee Fuhr
LaDawn Lee Fuhr (KASU-FM)

LaDawn Lee Fuhr has been named corporate relations director of KASU-FM of Arkansas State University of Jonesboro. She previously was director of marketing at Magic 105 in Little Rock.

S. Thomas Kang
S. Thomas Kang (UAMS)

Dr. S. Thomas Kang has been hired as an assistant professor in the College of Medicine’s Division of Colorectal Surgery at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock.

Farren Moore
Farren Moore (UALR)

Farren Moore has been named Nurse Educator of the Year by the Little Rock Black Nurses Association of Arkansas. She is an assistant professor of nursing at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

Lori Selby has been inducted into the Arkansas Academy of Computing in recognition of more than 20 years of contributions to the computing industry in Arkansas. She is an associate professor of computer information systems at the University of Arkansas at Monticello.

Andrea Tompkins
Andrea Tompkins (UALR)

Andrea Tompkins has been named Higher Education Art Educator of the Year by the Arkansas Art Educators Association. She is an art outreach specialist at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.


Grant Watts
Grant Watts (UALR)

Grant Watts has been named 2023 Champion of the Year by the Arkansas Recreation & Parks Association. He is coordinator of intramural sports at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

(From left) Rose Lewis and Garett Reed
(From left) Rose Lewis and Garett Reed (Disability Rights Arkansas)

Rose Lewis has been promoted to representative payee manager at Disability Rights Arkansas of Little Rock. She previously served as an advocate. Additionally, Garett Reed has been promoted to data analyst. He previously was a project assistant.

Sam Walls III has been appointed to the Consumer Advisory Board of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. He is the CEO of Arkansas Capital Corp.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend