Icon (Close Menu)


Lawrence Whitman Joins LR Tech Park Board

1 min read

The Little Rock Technology Park announced that Lawrence Whitman, dean of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock’s Donaghey College of Science, Technology Engineering and Math, has joined its board of directors.

Members of the seven-person board serve five-year terms, with the maximum number of terms capped at two. Whitman replaces Southern Bancorp CEO Darrin Williams, who served the maximum 10 years.

Brent Birch, executive director of the Tech Park, said Whitman’s expertise in STEM-related ventures “will be a substantial asset to the board as we move into future phases.” 

Project sponsors UAMS, UA Little Rock and the City of Little Rock get two board appointments each. A seventh position is agreed upon by all the sponsors. 

Send this to a friend