Icon (Close Menu)


Little Rock A&P Commission Members Shift Roles (Movers & Shakers)

1 min read

Jim Keet, Nick Roye and Antwan Phillips will serve on the Little Rock Advertising & Promotion Commission.

Keet was re-elected unanimously as the commission chair. Keet, who owns 11 Taziki’s Mediterranean Café restaurants, has helped start numerous businesses in the hotel, restaurant and real estate industries.

Roye, who was appointed as finance committee chair, has experience in the banking and finance industry and is the executive vice president of hotels for CSK Hotels LLC, which includes downtown Little Rock’s Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential and Holiday Inn Presidential.

Phillips, a newly elected member of the Little Rock Board of Directors and a partner in the Wright Lindsey Jennings law firm, will serve as a commissioner.

John R. Tyson and Ruth Oniang’o have joined the board of Winrock International in Little Rock.

Oniang’o helped Kenya’s parliament craft the country’s nutrition policy and is board chair of the Sasakawa African Association, which was founded by Winrock board member Norman Borlaug, Japanese philanthropist Ryoichi Sasakawa and former President Jimmy Carter.

Tyson is the chief sustainability officer for Tyson Foods Inc. of Springdale.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend