Icon (Close Menu)


Little Rock Tech Park Gains 2 New Board Members

1 min read

The Little Rock Technology Park Authority announced Wednesday the appointment of two new members to its board of directors. 

Joining the board are Brian Cotten and Tristan Wilkerson, replacing Kevin Zaffaroni and CJ Duvall, who both retired from the board in late 2019. 

Cotten was appointed by University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Chancellor Cam Patterson, and Little Rock Mayor Frank Scott Jr. appointed Wilkerson. 

These appointments bring the board to its full capacity, seven members. 

Wilkerson is serving a five-year term. Cotten will finish the one remaining year of Zaffaroni’s term with the option to extend his term for an additional five years in November.

Cotten is associate vice chancellor for campus operation at UAMS. He oversees a $32 million budget and 700 employees. Previously, Cotten was executive director of design and construction at UAMS for 12 years. 

Wilkerson is managing principal of Think Rubix LLC and a founding member of High Street Equity Ventures. He is a former Capitol Hill staffer and aide to several members of Congress, including Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton. Tristan studied business administration at the Fogelman College of Business and Economics. 

Send this to a friend