Icon (Close Menu)


Recreational Cannabis Now Legal in 15 States, D.C.

1 min read

Four states legalized recreational marijuana on Nov. 3, Election Day: Arizona, Montana, New Jersey and South Dakota, bringing the tally of states where it’s now legal to 15, as well as the District of Columbia.

South Dakota also legalized medical marijuana on Nov. 3, as did Mississippi. Medical marijuana is now legal in 36 states, including Arkansas. In addition, some states not highlighted on the map allow limited use of marijuana for medical purposes.

Send this to a friend