Icon (Close Menu)


Sarah Kinser Takes Top Post in Arkansas PR Society

1 min read

Sarah Kinser, chief program officer at the Arkansas Community Foundation, took the top leadership role last week as the Arkansas Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America installed its 2017 officers.

Kinser took her post as president at Friday’s monthly meeting at the Little Rock Club, succeeding Becca Green, director of public engagement at Rock Region Metro, the state’s largest transit agency. Kinser and the chapter’s other new officers and board members will serve through next January.

Kinser will be followed in 2018 by President-elect Kristen Vandaveer Nicholson of the Little Rock advertising and PR agency Mangan Holcomb Partners.

Other 2017 officers and board members are:

  • Green as past president.
  • Vice President Adena White of the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce.
  • Secretary Jason Brown of The Communications Group.
  • Treasurer Lamor Williams of the Little Rock Zoo.
  • Assembly Delegate Heather Haywood of Mitchell Williams.

Directors at Large Allyson Johnson of Mangan Holcomb, Stella Prather of Arkansas Baptist Children’s Home & Family Ministries and Nikki Heck, director of public relations for the Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands.

The Arkansas PRSA chapter is dedicated to developing and enriching the work lives of the state’s PR professionals, according to a news release. Its goals include building understanding and support for public relations in the business and academic communities.

Send this to a friend