Icon (Close Menu)


Sherry Muir Makes Tenure in Joint UA/UAMS Program (NWA Health Movers)

2 min read

Sherry Muir has been appointed to a tenured position as program director for the new occupational therapy doctoral program developed as a joint offering by the College of Health Professions at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and the College of Education & Health Professions at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville.

An occupational therapist since 1991, Muir began university teaching in 2003, moving to the Department of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy in the Doisy College of Health Sciences at Saint Louis University in 2006, where she also held an appointment in the School of Medicine.

Jeff Barker, Amy Jetton, Karen McIntosh and Lenny Whiteman have been promoted to vice president roles at Washington Regional Medical System in Fayetteville.

Barker, formerly director of facilities, has been named VP of facilities, including Washington Regional clinics and other facilities across northwest Arkansas. He has worked for the health system for 33 years.

Jetton has been named VP of ancillary services. Formerly director of imaging and cardiovascular services, Jetton has been with Washington Regional since 1999.

McIntosh, formerly director of clinical integrity, has been named VP of care transition for Washington Regional, where she has worked since 1996.

Whiteman has been named VP of managed care. An 18-year employee, he was formerly executive director of Health Partners, a physician-hospital organization that manages agreements between providers and payers.

Drs. Jeffrey K. Evans, John H. Harp, Eric Heim, Stephen A. Heim and Michael Wolfe, orthopedic surgeons previously practicing at Cooper Clinic in Fort Smith, will join Sparks Clinic at Sparks Medical Plaza in November.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend