Icon (Close Menu)


Walton Family Foundation Names Radhika Fox as Environment Program Fellow (Movers & Shakers)

2 min read

Radhika Fox has been named a new Environment Program Fellow for the Walton Family Foundation of Bentonville. She is the former assistant administrator for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s Office of Water.

(From left) Connie Vaughan and Amy Rogers (Be Pro Be Proud)

Connie Vaughan, a trucking industry veteran from Cleveland, Tennessee, and Amy Rogers, a steel executive from Little Rock, have been elected to the national board of Be Pro Be Proud, an Arkansas-founded workforce development initiative focused on attracting students to technical careers.

Jamie Higgins (Centers Foundation)

Jamie Higgins has been hired as the executive director of the Centers Foundation in Little Rock. He has more than two decades of development experience, having held previous roles at Community Service Inc., the University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College, Big Brothers Big Sisters and Arkansas Foodbank Network.

Bill and Stephanie Mockabee have been promoted to area commanders of the Salvation Army Nashville Area Command. The Mockabees had served as the central Arkansas area commanders for four years. Additionally, Kenny and Julie Igleheart have been promoted to Salvation Army Central Arkansas area commanders, coming from the Georgia Divisional Headquarters in Norcross, Georgia.

John Kirk (UALR)

John Kirk of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock has won the J.G. Ragsdale Book Award in Arkansas History from the Arkansas Historical Association for his 2022 biography, “Winthrop Rockefeller: From New Yorker to Arkansawyer, 1912-1956.” The award is presented for the best book-length historical study of any aspect of Arkansas history. 

Dan Voth (UAMS)

Dan Voth has been hired as the vice chancellor for research and innovation at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock. He joined UAMS as a professor in the College of Medicine in 2009 and has served as chair of the Department of Microbiology & Immunology since 2020. 

Joanna Hall (Arkansas Center for Nursing)

Joanna Hall, director of simulation at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, has been named to the board of directors of the Arkansas Center for Nursing, the state’s nursing workforce center, as well as being named a member of the National Forum of State Nursing Workforce Center.

Christopher Menendez (Northwest Breast Care Associates)

Dr. Christopher A. Menendez has been hired at Northwest Breast Care Associates of Johnson. He was the first surgeon in Arkansas to use a nonradioactive, wire-free localization system during breast conservation surgeries. He is board-certified by the American Board of Surgery and a fellow of the American College of Surgeons.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend