Icon (Close Menu)


Wilkins, Clair Honored at Arkansas Tech (Movers & Shakers)

1 min read
Education Movers 137868 Wilkins of Arkansas Tech
Melinda A. Wilkins of Arkansas Tech ()

Melinda A. Wilkins of Arkansas Tech University in Russellville has earned the American Health Information Management Association’s highest honor, the Distinguished Member Award, in recognition of more than 30 years of service to the profession as an educator, consultant and advocate.
Erin Clair

Wilkins is professor of health informatics and director of the health information management and health informatics programs.

Erin Clair of Arkansas Tech is the 2021 recipient of the Jerry G. Gaff Faculty Award in the emerging campus leader category.

The national award goes to full-time, instructional faculty members who demonstrate significant leadership in general education curriculum reform, revision, implementation, assessment or administration.

Lakeshia Legette Jones

Lakeshia Legette Jones, an associate professor of mathematics and statistics at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, is among the inaugural recipients of Top Hat’s Black Educator Grant, a $10,000 award.

Education Movers 137868 Vang-Dings Meneses
Kieng Vang-Dings and Maria Meneses, board members of AR Kids Read ()

Kieng Vang-Dings and Maria Meneses have been appointed to the board of directors of AR Kids Read. Vang-Dings is a research assistant professor at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. Meneses is a real estate agent with ReMax Elite.

See more of this week’s Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at ArkansasBusiness.com/Movers.

Send this to a friend