Arkansas Governor’s Cup Collegiate Business Plan Competition Awards Luncheon

4/7/2023 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Click here to visit the event Web site for more information

Location: Fayetteville Public Library Event Center

Address: 401 W. Mountain St., Fayetteville, AR

Arkansas Capital Corp. will host its 23rd annual Arkansas Governor's Cup Collegiate Business Plan Competition Awards Luncheon from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday, April 7, at the Fayetteville Public Library Event Center.

Startup ideas from 14 finalist teams representing 6 Arkansas colleges and universities will be showcased live followed by the announcement of the winners.

One student from each finalist team will take the stage at the luncheon to make a live, 90-second pitch summarizing their team’s idea. Audience members will have the chance to vote via their mobile devices for the best pitch in each of the three competition tracks, followed by the announcement of these winners and the overall competition winners.

The finalists are: 

Winrock Automotive Small Business Division:

  • Covered by Grace – Ouachita Baptist University, Arkadelphia
  • EzB – Central Baptist College, Conway
  • Good Fills Refillery – Lyon College, Batesville
  • Waderbuddy – Ouachita Baptist University, Arkadelphia

High-Growth / Technology Division – Undergraduate Track:

  • AdCharta – University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
  • BusyBees – Lyon College, Batesville
  • CarpeDerm – Harding University, Searcy and University of Central Arkansas, Conway
  • MicroCures – Ouachita Baptist University, Arkadelphia
  • The SoLo – Harding University, Searcy

Innovate Arkansas High-Growth / Technology Division – Graduate Track:

  • Agri-Guard – University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
  • Care-Mate Technologies – University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
  • Partnr – University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
  • Pediatrica Therapeutics – University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
  • U.N.C.L. Company – University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
  • Vitruvian Matrix – University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Dhu Thompson of Little Rock is the title sponsor of the competition. The $114,000 cash prize pool includes $20,000 to the winners of both the graduate and undergraduate tracks of the High-Growth/Technology Division.

Click here for the awards luncheon agenda.

Click here for more on all the finalists.