2003 Arkansas Business of the Year Winners

Since 1988, Arkansas Business has honored the state's top executives, small businesses and nonprofits with the annual Arkansas Business of the Year Awards. Readers make nominations and an independent panel of judges selects the winners. Here are profiles and videos of the best and brightest of the state's business community.

Robert Birch Jr. * Business Executive of the Year North Little Rock
Beth Cartwright * Nonprofit Executive of the Year Little Rock
Good Faith Fund * Nonprofit Organization of the Year Pine Bluff
Bikeseller.com * Category I (1-25 Employees) Little Rock
Delta Plastics of the South LLC * Category II (26-75 Employees) Stuttgart
Twin City Bank * Category III (76-300 Employees) North Little Rock

2003 Arkansas Community Foundation
Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation Awards

Since 2001, Arkansas Business has partnered with the Arkansas Community Foundation to present the organization's Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation Awards, which honors businesses that are committed to good citizenship and worthy philanthropic endeavors.

The 2003 Finalists

Category I
(1-30 employees)

Category II
(31-55 employees)

Nonprofit Executive
of the Year

of the Year

Previous Arkansas Business of the Year Winners