Icon (Close Menu)



Brandon Bibby
Construction / Energy

Bibby Earns AIA Grade (Movers & Shakers)

Brandon Bibby has received AIA designation from the state of Arkansas and is now a registered architect. read more >
Dr. Ethel Goodstein-Murphree

AIA Award of Merit: Dr. Ethel Goodstein-Murphree

Dr. Ethel Goodstein-Murphree is Professor of Architecture and Associate Dean of the University of Arkansas Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design, where she has been a faculty member sine 1992. read more >
Marlon Blackwell, of Marlon Blackwell Architect in Fayetteville.
Education / Real Estate

Springdale Church, Area of Little Rock Earn American Institute Of Architecture Awards

Faculty and staff of the Fay Jones School of Architecture at the University of Arkansas designed a pair of buildings that have been recognized by the American Institute of Architects. Includes a video look at the architecture of St. Nicholas Antiochian Orthodox Christian Church in Springdale, designed by Fayetteville-based Marlon Blackwell Architect. read more >
Michael LejongAIA, LEED AP BD+C2012 AIA Arkansas Chapter President

Letter From AIA Arkansas President Michael Lejong

It is my pleasure to present the 2012 Design Awards publication, which illustrates the outstanding design talent within Arkansas firms. These projects represent the best our design community has to offer. This publication will be distributed by Arkansas Business all across the state, showcasing the rich design diversity, incredible talent and exceptional projects AIA Arkansas architects have produced. read more >
Frank A. BarksdalePresident, AIA Arkansas

Letter From AIA Arkansas President Frank A. Barksdale

AIA Arkansas’ Design Awards program showcases excellence in architecture and urban design in our state. Recognizing achievement in a broad range of architectural work, the program serves to inform the public of the breadth and value of architectural practice. read more >
Charles Witsell Jr., FAIAFounding Partner and Senior, Witsell, Evans & Rasco, Architects/Planners

AIA Fay Jones Gold Medal Award: Charles Witsell Jr., FAIA of Witsell Evans Rasco

Over his career as an architect, Charles Witsell, Jr., FAIA, has pursued his interest in historic preservation with a passion, giving freely of his time and talents to various professional, community and religious organizations. read more >
Arkansas Chapter of USGBC

AIA Award of Merit: Arkansas Chapter of the United States Green Building Council

The Arkansas Chapter, formed in 2001 as a nonprofit affiliate of the national USGBC, has grown every year since its founding. It now includes 350 members from across the state representing architects, contractors, builders, green product manufacturers, distributors, engineers, building owners and state and local government officials. read more >